Guidance

The Guidance Program is designed to provide comprehensive guidance and counseling services
responding to the developmental needs of high School students in the areas of social
growth, academic performance, and post-secondary planning.  Each year individual students success plans are assigned to achieve their goals. Guidance counselors are complementary to the administrative, teaching, and support staffs of the school. The collaboration and mutual support of these groups is essential to the implementation of guidance objectives. The program is committed to providing each student with continuity in the relationship to one counselor throughout high school.

Click here for a more in-depth explanation of Norwalk High School’s counseling services.

Guidance

Subject Selection, College Board and Khan Academy Video

       
 Important Dates-Guidance Department

  • 10/1/17: FAFSA is live
  • 10/2/17-11/3/17: Individual Senior Meetings
  • 10/4/17-11/16/17: Freshman Meetings
  • 10/11/17: PSAT Day
  • 10/20/17: Hispanic College Fair Trip
  • 10/25/17: U Conn Trip- eligible Seniors
  • 10/26/17: U Conn Application Day @ NHS
  • 11/20/17: Financial Aid Night
  • 12/11-15: College Application Week
  • 1/2/18: Norwalk High school Scholarship Application is live
  • 1/4/18: Alumni Breakfast & Forum
  • 1/16/18: College Night
  • 3/2/18: Scholarship Submission Deadline
  • 5/1/18: National College-Decision Deadline

 Please note that dates may be subject to change and additional info and dates will be added. 

Career Center Contact: 203-838-4481 (EXT: 13233)


Guidance Counselor Email Phone Extension
 A HOUSE:  Dr. Skenderis  skenderisv@norwalkps.org  13216
 A HOUSE: Dr. Docimo docimoc@norwalkps.org  13215
 B HOUSE: Ms. Berrios berriosy@norwalkps.org 13232
D HOUSE: Mr. O'Donnell odonnellj@norwalkps.org 13253
D HOUSE: Ms. Denke denker@norwalkps.org 13252
E HOUSE: Ms. Sherrill sherrillt@norwalkps.org 13271
E HOUSE: Dr. Sullivan
(Department Chair)
 sullivand@norwalkps.org 13272