Guidance

The Guidance Program is designed to provide comprehensive guidance and counseling services
responding to the developmental needs of high School students in the areas of social
growth, academic performance, and post-secondary planning.  Each year individual students success plans are assigned to achieve their goals. Guidance counselors are complementary to the administrative, teaching, and support staffs of the school. The collaboration and mutual support of these groups is essential to the implementation of guidance objectives. The program is committed to providing each student with continuity in the relationship to one counselor throughout high school.

Click here for a more in-depth explanation of Norwalk High School’s counseling services.

Guidance

Subject Selection, College Board and Khan Academy Video

       
 Important Dates-Guidance Department

 Please note that dates may be subject to change and additional info and dates will be added. 

Career Center Contact: 203-838-4481 (EXT: 13233)


Counseling House B
Phone Extension
 Ms.Yvonne Berrios
berriosy@norwalkps.org  EXT: 13232 
Dr. Daniel Sullivan
(Department Chair)
 sullivand@norwalkps.org  EXT: 13272
Mr. Michael Surace suracem@norwalkps.org EXT: 13331
Ms. Catalina Salace
(Social Worker)
salasc@norwalkps.org EXT: 13320
     
     
Counseling House D    Phone Extension 
 Ms. Robyn Denke denker@norwalkps.org EXT: 13252
 Ms. Tasha Sherrill sherrillt@norwalkps.org EXT: 13271
 Dr. Chelsey Docimo  docimoc@norwalkps.org EXT: 13215
 Ms. Shanda Haynie haynies@norwalkps.org  EXT: 13255