World Language Department

Studying a world language provides students with the skills and knowledge to participate in a global society. Learning a world language enables them to communicate effectively with people of different cultures and to appreciate those cultures. It allows students to better understand their own language while appreciating the world from other perspectives.

The World Languages Program fosters the continuous development of students' proficiency in speaking, listening, reading, and writing skills. The program's communicative approach emphasizes speaking and listening skills while developing reading and writing skills in authentic, real-world contexts.   

“To learn a language is to have one more window from which to look at the world.”  ~ Chinese proverb

World Language

 Teacher Email Website
 Mr. Aloi  
aloid@norwalkps.org

 
 
Mr. Arango
(Department Chair)
 
arangoj@norwalkps.org

Website
 Mrs. Cossuto
 
cossutog@norwalkps.org

 

Mrs. Cuevas de Taranto


tarantoc@norwalkps.org 

 

 Ms. DiMarino


domarinod@norwalkps.org 

 
 Mrs. Foster  
fosterg@norwalkps.org

 
 Mr. Grady
gradyk@norwalkps.org

 
 Ms. Trepovich  
trepovichs@norwalkps.org

Website
 Mrs. Todeschini  
todeschinim@norwalkps.org

 
 Ms. Sullivan
sullivanm@norwalkps.org

 
 Ms. Vancini  
vancinil@norwalkps.org