Guidance

The Guidance Program is designed to provide comprehensive guidance and counseling services
responding to the developmental needs of high School students in the areas of social
growth, academic performance, and post-secondary planning.  Each year individual students success plans are assigned to achieve their goals. Guidance counselors are complementary to the administrative, teaching, and support staffs of the school. The collaboration and mutual support of these groups is essential to the implementation of guidance objectives. The program is committed to providing each student with continuity in the relationship to one counselor throughout high school.

Click here for a more in-depth explanation of Norwalk High School’s counseling services.

Guidance

Subject Selection, College Board and Khan Academy Video

       
 Important Dates-Guidance Department

 Please note that dates may be subject to change and additional info and dates will be added. 

Career Center Contact: 203-838-4481 (EXT: 13233)



Phone Extension
  Grade 9/12  
 
EXT: 13214

Grade 9   
Ms. Shanda Haynie  haynies@norwalkps.org    EXT: 13004
     
   Grade 10  
Dr. Chelsey Docimo   docimoc@norwalkps.org  EXT: 13215 
     
   Grade 10
Ms. Tasha Sherrill  sherrillt@norwalkps.org  EXT: 13271 
     
   Grade 11  
Ms.Yvonne Berrios   berriosy@norwalkps.org     EXT: 13232
     
  Grade 11   
Mr. Michael Surace suracem@norwalkps.org EXT: 13331



Grade 12   
Ms. Robyn Denke denker@norwalkps.org EXT: 13273